L’Oréal Colour Riche “Kimono Empire”

Standard

Today (or actually it’s yesterday’s nails) I have a gorgeous dark plum, a very regal shade with a very suitable name “Kimono Empire” from L’Oréal Colour Riche to show you.

L'Oréal Colour Riche "Kimono Empire"

L’Oréal Colour Riche “Kimono Empire”, two coats, no top coat, look at the shine!

My husband really liked this shade, he said “you should always wear this, then you wouldn’t have to buy any more nail polish”. Bah, like that really would happen!! Ha ha!

Then I took out a polish bottle I bought in NJ, USA this summer at a local beauty shop. I think I paid $1 for it(!) It’s a Color Club Nail Lacquer with no name label on it. I think it’s “Covered in Diamonds” but I’m not quite sure. I painted two coats on my ringfinger and then top coat on all nails.

Color Club Nail Lacquer "Covered in Diamonds"?

Color Club Nail Lacquer “Covered in Diamonds”?

Kimono Empire + what I think is Color Club "Covered in Diamonds" on my ringfinger

Kimono Empire + what I think is Color Club “Covered in Diamonds” on my ringfinger

I think this dark purple is very suitable color for fall/winter and I surely will wear it soon again!

Leave a Reply

