Swirly winter nails

Standard

There’s no snow in the south of Sweden where I live, it’s just grey and dark 😦 and today I’m sporting grey nails as well. Not just an ordinary grey but a stunning grey crelly/holo polish from Glam Polish called “Avalanche”. To sparkle it up a bit I added swirls with nail vinyls  from Twinkled T  and Glam Polish “Bewitched”. Using nail vinyls is easy nail art for beginners. Just make sure your polish base is dry before you start!

Glam Polish "Avalanche", photo with flash

Glam Polish “Avalanche”, photo with flash

This mani was tricky to photograph … No natural light in the evenings (and I don’t yet have a light box) and with flash I get the holo finish to show but the swirl patterns isn’t showing very well. On the other hand a photo without flash gets quite dark but then the swirl pattern is showing.

No flash, dark picture but here you can see the nice swirl pattern.

No flash, dark picture but here you can see the nice swirl pattern.

Strangely enough my pictures is showing much more blue tone to the polish than in real life and in daylight. And yeah, I haven’t figured out photo editing programs yet. You just have to bare with me ’til I figure this whole photographing thing out.

I have bought both bottles, “Avalanche” and “Bewitched” from Edgy Polish.

17

A little of the holo effect is showing …

“Avalanche” has great formula, this is two coats over Aqua Fix base coat, plus top coat.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

