Deep purple

Standard

No, I’m not talking about the hard rock band Deep Purple … I’m talking about the gorgeous “I mist this (color in my life)” from Chick Pick Polish 😀

Kari’s new matte collection is amazing. Well pigmented and very nice finish. She started her own indie line of polish late last year and offers international shipping through her online shop. Well, back to the polish.

"I mist this (color in my life)" from Chick Pick Polish

“I mist this (color in my life)” from Chick Pick Polish

“I mist this (color in my life)” is a blackened purple with shimmer which makes the polish almost look metallic even though it’s matte! I really love this polish. The application is flawless. The first coat won’t cover the nail but the second coat evens it all up and you’re done 🙂 I always use base coat under my nail polish, and this time is no exception. I used OPI “Natural base coat” and let it dry completely before I begun to paint with the purple.

I added some triangle studs to accent the hard rock vibe ...

I added some triangle studs to accent the hard rock vibe …

I don't have anything like this polish before, truly unique in my collection

I don’t own anything like this polish before, truly unique in my collection

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: ESSIE Cashmere Matte | Nilla's obsessions

Leave a Reply

