Geisha nails

Standard

So I called this post “Geisha nails” but actually the water decal isn’t really showing a geisha, I think it’s a traditional picture of a Chinese woman. Sorry about the mix up.

Etude House

Tuesday means textured polish according to some of my nail friends on IG and I try to join them as often as I can. For this week I have a peachy nude textured polish from Korean Etude House. This polish I got in an awesome nail mail from a Japanese friend from IG, I think IG is fantastic, I’ve “met” so many fantastic people there ❤ 

Etude House is a new brand to me, I couldn’t figure out the name of this polish, it has only asian letters on the label 😀 Anyway, it’s a gorgeous peachy nude with some light texture. Two coats is enough and the drying time is fast.

For my accent I decided to try on a cute Geisha water decal I bought from Born Pretty Store. As a base I have two coats of Maybelline Color Show “Grey Beats”. I let the water decal dry a little before I added top coat. I think this design turned out quite nice although this color might suit me a bit better in summer when I’m tanned …

Etude House, a peachy nude textured polish

Etude House, a peachy nude textured polish

Etude House

Leave a Reply

