Parisian chic

Standard

Sometimes when you get new stuff in the mail you get stoked and indecisive and don’t know where to begin, at least I do, but yesterday was the opposite …

I got nail mail from both Über Chic Beauty and Pretty Polish and knew right away what I wanted to create. I received two of the new mini plates from Über Chic (succulents and Paris in Love) and just couldn’t wait using images from the Paris one straight away.

final_um_paris_in_love__55885-1456440700-1280-1280

Pic taken from Über Chic Beauty

Just look at all the fun, chic and beautiful images. J’adore!

I chose the French handwriting together with the cute bike and paired it with pale yellow and light grey for a fresh feeling. The pale yellow (“Girls just wanna have sun”) and the glitter topper (“Glitter me this…”) are from China Glaze’s spring collection “House of colour” and I bought them both at Pretty Polish.

wp-1459323189391.jpg

China Glaze “Girls just wanna have sun” and “Glitter me this…” from the House of Colour collection (spring 2016) plus Maybelline Color Show “Grey Beats” from the Vinyl collection

Yellow polish can be tricky to apply but I have to say that this pale yellow has a very smooth and nice formula, two coats to achieve opacity (on my short nails that is). “Glitter me this…” is a glitter topper filled with different size of gold glitter and a few pale pink and white ones. On my pinky and pointer I added one thin coat of “Glitter me this…”. Quite easy to apply and only a little dabbing or glitter placement is needed.

I used the French letter image and golden grey stamping polish (Light Gold from Mundo de Uñas) for my long and ring finger. This stamping plate from Über Chic Beauty stamps beautifully, as always with plates from this brand. Great etching and great variety of images and image sizes. When it had dried a little I took dark grey stamping polish (Dark Grey from Mundo de Uñas) and stamped the bicycle image. I stamped with my Clear Jelly Stamper to see where to put the image so I fit the image onto both nails though I didn’t use the same stamp for both nails. Before adding matte top coat I used quick dry top coat (HK Girl from Glisten & Glow) to assure the stamping wouldn’t smear. I use Matte Look™ Top Coat from Cirque Colors.

image

I really love the look of this mani, the colors and the glitter and the stamping go so well together in my opinion. Hope you’ll like it too!

image

Parisian chic bike ride

 

 

Leave a Reply

